Tinker welcomes new honorary commanders, bids farewell to graduating class > Tinker Air Pressure Base > Article Show

Tinker Air Pressure Base welcomed its latest class of honorary commanders whereas graduating its outgoing class in a ceremony held right here Feb. 16.

The incoming commanders in addition to the graduating class, civic leaders from throughout Oklahoma, attended the dinner and met with their associate commanders from models throughout Tinker.

“As an honorary commander, they are going to see firsthand the very important work we do and meet a few of the superb individuals who make it occur,” mentioned Col. G. Corridor Sebren, Jr., Tinker AFB set up commander. “I can’t consider a base that has extra strategic significance than Tinker; I’m assured they are going to be extremely impressed with the women and men who make up our whole power group.”

Initially referred to as Commstar, the Honorary Commander Program started at Tinker in 1996. Pairing civic leaders with army commanders, this system’s targets embrace creating interpersonal relationships to raised study and perceive how every associate’s actions affect the group and Tinker AFB.

In doing this, members of this system are given a uncommon first-hand have a look at Tinker’s various mission set and its significance to the USA. Honorary commanders in earlier years of this system had the chance to take excursions of the bottom, together with the Oklahoma Metropolis Air Logistics Advanced, 552nd Air Management Wing and the U.S. Navy’s Strategic Communications Wing ONE. Additionally they had the prospect to take part in train simulations and even fly on a KC-135 Stratotanker refueling mission.

Honorary Commander candidates are chosen from all kinds of enterprise, authorities and group leaders. Nominations are submitted from various sources together with earlier members, native chambers of commerce, metropolis workplaces and on-base commanders.

The category of 2022 consisted of 16 members, rising to 19 for 2023. These chosen for this yr’s class embrace:

Mr. Michael Davis, President & CEO, Oklahoma Finance Authorities

Ms. Marissa Lightsey, Govt Director of Faculty and Profession Readiness, Oklahoma State Division of Training

Mr. Richard Luht, Proprietor, Tecara Logistics

Ms. Amanda Carpenter, Lawyer, Williams, Field, Forshee & Bullard

Mrs. Robyn Castleberry, Director of Enterprise & Info Expertise Packages, Moore Norman Expertise Middle

Mr. Jim Flavin, Vice President, Oklahoma Metropolis Dodgers Company Partnership

Mayor Brian Grider, Mayor, Metropolis of Mustang, Oklahoma

Dr. Shad Satterthwaite, Director, College of Oklahoma Govt Enterprise Packages in Aerospace and Protection

Ms. Kim Brown, President, Moore Chamber of Commerce

Rep. Nicole Miller, Oklahoma Home of Representatives

Mr. Jeff Mulder, Director, Oklahoma Metropolis Airports

Ms. Jennifer McGrail, Govt Director, Oklahoma Middle for the Development of Science and Expertise

Rep. Kyle Hilbert, Oklahoma Home of Representatives

Ms. Victoria Natalie, Director of Engineering Operations, Oklahoma State College Unmanned Techniques Analysis Institute

Ms. Shaina Bennett, President, Midwest Metropolis Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Brent Moody, Physician of Dental Surgical procedure, Pediatric Dental Specialists of Central Oklahoma

Mr. Tim Gatz, Oklahoma Secretary of Transportation

Ms. Kinnee Tilly, Vice President, Oklahoma Manufacturing Alliance

Mr. John Klier, Dean and AT&T Chair, College of Oklahoma Gallogly Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences and professor within the College of Chemical, Organic and Supplies Engineering